Torah Series Image

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The Torah is comprised of the first five books of the Old Testament – Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. I was commissioned to create artwork that visually communicated the different themes of the these 5 ancient books. Immediately, I decided to correlate the 5 letters of the word TORAH into individual themes of the 5 books:

  1. Genesis – Garden (life)
  2. Exodus – Fire (redemption)
  3. Leviticus – Blood (atonement)
  4. Numbers – Sand (wilderness)
  5. Deuteronomy – Honey (promise)

[/vc_column_text][vc_empty_space][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]With all my work, it is essential for me to try and create it IRL – I use very little Photoshop for post editing. This means cutting out each letter and adding all the elements to create this visual image – greens for the T, real fire for the O, fake blood for the R, ash and sand for the A, and honey and honeycomb for the H. The end result is a visually stunning representation of the journey of the Torah, from Garden to the promised land.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *